Zoning & Codes

Zoning & Building Permits

All information concerning township ordinances relating permits for codes can be obtained by going to:


Zoning Hearing Board

The primary purpose of the 5-member Zoning Hearing Board is to help ensure fair and equitable application and administration of the zoning ordinance by hearing appeals on the zoning officer’s determinations and by granting relief from the literal enforcement of the ordinance in certain hardship situations by granting a variance.

The Board has no legislative power, enforcement powers and cannot modify zoning policy. It is a quasi-judicial body; that is, its powers are to some extent judicial in nature.

The Board schedules hearings on applications and appeals that come before it, takes evidence and issues written decisions with findings of fact and conclusions of law. It must limit its scope of activities to those permitted by the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code (MPC) and by the Township’s Zoning Ordinance.

The Zoning Hearing Board meets as needed, and members serve 5 year terms, and is managed by the Zoning Officer.

Zoning Officer:

Victor Marquardt

The Zoning Hearing Board:

Edward R. Shrimp – Term Expires 12/31/2024
Todd Winder – Term Expires 12/31/2024
Drew Mounsey – Term Expires 12/31/2028
Elmer Buck – Term Expires 12/31/2025
Larry Wilcox – Term Expires 12/31/2026

Planning Commission

The Clinton Township Planning Commission was created by Township Council to act as an advisor to Council on matters of community growth and development. At the direction of Council, the Planning Commission is required to prepare a Comprehensive Plan for the Township, to prepare and make recommendations on an official map and/or to prepare Land Use Control Ordinances including Zoning Ordinances, Stormwater Management, and Subdivision and Land Development Ordinances. The Planning Commission can also serve as a way for citizens to make their views known on growth, planning and the direction the Township is taking.

Commission members serve 5 year terms.

The Clinton Township Planning Commission is:

Chip Frazier, Secretary – Term Expires 12/31/2024
Todd Pysher – Term Expires 12/31/2028
Donna Miller – Term Expires 12/31/2026
Donald Wagner – Term Expires 12/31/2026
Dan Landis – Term Expires 12/31/2028

Subdivision & Land Development Required Packet
2023 Municipal Fee Schedule
Updated Pricing for Zoning Ordinance Permit Fees11.9.2020
Conditional Use, Variance, Special Exception, Request for Appeal applications
Zoning Application form